Arizona Corporation Commission to hold a swearing-in ceremony for incoming Commissioners.

 The Arizona Corporation Commission will hold a swearing-in ceremony for incoming Commissioners on January 7th at their headquarters in Phoenix. The ceremony will see Commissioner Justin Olson and Commissioner-elect Sandra Kennedy sworn-in to office. The newly sworn-in and ongoing Commissioners will vote to elect a new Chairman. Commissioner Justin Olson was appointed by Governor Doug Ducey in October 2017 to fill the vacancy left by former Commissioner Doug Little, who left to take a position at the United States Department of Energy in Washington D.C. Commissioner Olson was elected this past November to serve his first full term as a Corporation Commissioner.Commissioner-elect Sandra Kennedy was first elected to the Corporation Commission in 2008 and is returning after a six-year absence. Commissioners Bob Burns, Andy Tobin, and Boyd Dunn were elected in 2016 and will continue to serve for the next two years.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here